top of page

Different Drum Berlin 04

Different Drum is a monthly show with an utterly eclectic, rhythm-centric and quality-first approach.

Sun-drenched vibes cast their light on mystic chords, trance-inducing musical explorations and runaway lyrics, setting the tone for a short feature on Berlin’s Matasuna Records and some choice reissues from the label’s catalogue. Riding out a cumbia wave, selectors Tobi Kirsch and Lev Nordstrom then venture into boom-bap and breaks territory, only to seal the deal on a vintage slice of synth raï. All 4 U.


Different Drum Berlin – Tracklist 04

Greentea Peng - “Mr. Sun (miss da sun)”

Different Recordings

Àbasé - “Yoru”

880822 Records DK

Waaju - “Listening Glasses”

Olindo Records

The Architect - “Run X Rêverie”

X-Ray Production

Nico Gomez & His Afro Percussion Inc. - “Baila Chibiquiban”

Matasuna Records

Dubben - “Jesus Boogie”

Matasuna Records

Enrique Lynch y Su Conjunto - “African Bump”

Matasuna Records

Chalo Correia - “Chercher Crioula”

Matasuna Records

La Jungla - “Cumbia Del Desierto”

El Palmas Music

Trayze - “A Little Bit Of Pun”

Private Stock Records

Djar One & MC Topaze Chantilly - “Ballade Sybarite”

Rocafort Records

Tall Black Guy - “We Rollin’ For You”

Counterweight / Coalmine Records

Nordine Staifi - “Goultili Bye Bye”

Les Disques Bongo Joe

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen
bottom of page